Textile Touches of Escape and Migration

We’re coming together

Workshops

Exhibits

Supporting events

events

WORKSHOPS

October/November 2023
Fri. 10/20/2023, 5 – 6:30 p.m.
Sat. 28.10.2023, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Fri. 11/03/2023, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Fri. 10.11.2023, 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Sat. 18.11.2023, 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
House of Materialization, Berolinastraße/Karl-Marx-Allee 1 , 10178 Berlin Mitte
Workshop with fashion designer Amanda Glücks and art therapist Nina Ryba
Mail registrations to: Amanda Glücks, A.G.design@outlook.com

The workshop in Berlin takes place in cooperation with Kostümkollektiv e.V.

 

June/July 2023
Sat. 03.06.23, 10 am – 4 pm
Sat. 24.06.23, 10 am – 6 pm
Sun. 25.06.23 , 10 am – 6 pm
Sat. 15.07.23, 10 am  – 6 pm
Diakonie Düsseldorf, Welcome Point 08 ELLER,
Gumbertstr. 119, 40229 Düsseldorf
Workshops with costume designers Birgit Schwitalla and Uwe Schimera, and art therapist Sofia Sydow

Feb/March 2023
Fri. 17.02.23 and Sat. 18.02.23
Fri. 03.03.23 and Sat. 04.03.23
Fri. 17.03.23 and Sat. 18.03.23
“Experimental space”
for voluntary work Stuttgart
(www.engagement-stuttgart.de/)
Workshops
with costume designer Annrike Udroiu and art therapist Sarah Mast

EXHIBITS

2024
Orgelfabrik Karlsruhe Durlach
opening on April 10, 2024

2022
Kick-Off-Event

Thursday, 28th April 2022, 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm, at Goethe-Institute Freiburg

Opening speech: Ece Ates, live from Izmir/Turkey

Garment Art Work by:
Bach, Laura
Bosch, Moni
Brügel, Waltraut
Chi Charkly Kussay
INDRA
Schelble, Gisela
Schroer, Ursula
Schüller, Irene
Sousa Vaz, Cláudia
Sprenger, Anne-Marie
Trautmann, Anita

Poetry by:
Elena Fritsch

 

 

SUPPORTING EVENTS

22nd July 2023,  Fashion Days Düsseldorf (DFD)
Presentation of the artwork that was created during the workshop with Birgit Schwitalla and Uwe Schimera
Martin-Luther-Platz, near tram stop Schadowstraße

23rd May 2023, Diversity Day
Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Umwelt Nürtingen-Geislingen
Fakultät Umwelt Gestaltung Therapie

Performances with students of theatre therapy
artistic director: Irene Schüller